Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

CEOP Internet Safety
Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

 

Events

Annual  Events at Askwith School:-

All classes take part in school visits to support their learning. These may include places of historical, geographical or scientific importance such as Harewood House, Bradford Industrial Museum, Brimham Rocks, Saltaire, the Ilkley Literature Festival, theatre productions, swimming lessons (key stage 2), museums and heritage sites. Children in years 5 and 6 take part in a residential visit to Seahouses in Northumberland. The PTA kindly subsidises coach travel costs for the above visits. We also take part in Askwith Village Show.

We are supported by an excellent PTA who organise fund raising events such as the Christmas Fair, summer barbecue and leavers’ disco for all children.

Wed 3rd May

Rounders club starts, after school years 3 4 5 & 6

Mon 8th –

Thur 11th    KS2 SATS for year 6

Tue 9th May

PTA Bags 2 School

Wed 17th (9.30-11am)    

Worksharing for years 1 to 6

Thur 18th May (2-3pm)   

Worksharing for years 1 to 6

Mon 22nd May  

Years 2 & 3 school trip

Fri 26th May  

School closes for half term, 3.30pm

Saturday 3rd June

Askwith Village Show

Mon 5th & Tue 6th June

Staff training days

Wed 7th June

School re-opens

Thur 8th June

Class photographs

Fri 9th June

Tennis for years R 1 2 & 3 commences – every Friday afternoon

Mon 12th – Wed 14th June

Residential to Northumberland for years 5 & 6

Wed 14th June

Year 4 school trip

w/c Mon 19th June

Sports Day, first dry day

Fri 23rd June

Years 4, 5 & 6 trip to Ilkley Tennis Tournament

Wed 28th June

Parents evening for reception class September 2017

w/c Mon 3rd July

Parents activity week

Wed 5th July

Reception & year 1 class trip, nursery closed

Mon 10th – Thur 13th July

Induction week

Fri 14th July 

PTA Walk & BBQ

Mon 17th July 

Year 6 multi sports trip

Wed 19th July

Year 6 mystery outing

Mon 24th July

Leavers’ Assembly, 1.30pm

Tue 25th July  

School closes for summer, 2.00pm

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?