Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Children's Notice Board

This is a place for all of the children at Askwith Primary School to find out what is happening in school.

Special mentions 

A special mention to all of the children who have helped to raise money for the school charity so far this year. Your hard work and support has helped to raise money to be donated to very worthwhile causes.

Intra-House Competition Scoreboard

What's going on?

Tennis lessons, Reception, Y1 and Y2

When: Tuesday daytime

 

Reception trip 

When: Wed 5th June

 

Class Photos

When: Thursday 6th June

 

Northumberland Residential

When:Wed 12th - Fri 14th June

 

Year 1 and Year 2 Class trip

When: Wed 12th June

 

Sports day (first dry day)

When: Mon 17th June

 

KS1 Art exhibition

When: Tuesday 18th June

 

Healthy week and activities

When: Mon 24th June

 

Reception creativity exhibition

When: Wed 26th June

 

KS2 Art exhibition

When: Wed 3rd July

 

Induction Week

When: Mon 8th June

 

Leavers' Assembly

When: Thurs 18th July

 

School Closes for summer

When: Friday 19th July

 

Clubs this half term

 

Breakfast club: Monday to Thursday 

Cedar club: Monday to Wednesday after school 

 

Monday

Rounders: years 3 to 6  at lunchtime

Book club: Key Stage 1 at lunchtime

Debate club: Key Stage 2 at lunchtime

 

Tuesday

Gardening: Key Stage 1 at lunchtime

Rounders: years 3 to 6, after school

 

Thursday

Athletics: Key Stage 2 at lunchtime

Sports club: years R to 6, after school

 

Friday

Cross stitch: Key Stage 2 at lunchtime

 

Daily

Reading for pleasure!

 

A club for years R to 6 starting at 8.30am in Class 2

 

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?